Obama Said Knock You Out by Robt Seda-Schreiber

“Obama Said Knock You Out”
7.25″ x 5.5″
Pen & Ink Drawing

This is free for all to download, print, & disseminate. Go forth & spread the gospel. Put it on every street corner & lamp-post, every bulletin board & kiosk, every juke-joint & house of ill-repute, every cafe, campus & construction site, every church, synagogue, mosque, & Bahá’í Center, every library & schoolyard, every domino table & methadone clinic, every nook & cranny you can find…or… just stick it in your office. 

Remember there’s no knockout in this bout, it goes the full 12 rounds. The judges’ decision is final on 6 November, so get out & vote, my friends.
~ Robt Seda-Schreiber

Mr. Seda-Schreiber tells us that is not a professional artist, but simply an art teacher with a drawing table at which he sometimes sit & create little doodles, surrounded by far too many toys for a man of his age. Should you so desire, you can see more of his artistic shenanigans at sweetestbaboon.blogspot.com.

When I asked for  his twitter handle, this was Mr. Seda-Schreiber’s response:

I’m not on Twitter or Facebook… I actually don’t even text, if you can believe it.
I’m so old school, I make Chuck D look like Meek Mill.

LOL. I was granted permission to quote him on this. Mr. Seda-Schreiber’s “Baby Got Hope” poster was featured in the book, “Design for Obama” during the 2008 campaign season. He’s in it for the long haul. Respect.

Thanks for reading!

~ Onjena

#sayitLOUD #spreadLOVE

ABOUT THE ARTIST

Robt Seda-Schreiberis “an artist, a lover, a father, a teacher, a hustler of culture, an oh-so-tiny & not-so-private dancer, an imaginary boxer, a practicing solipsist, & a self-indulgent, egotistical, totally insecure, anxious & angst-ious little man.” A friend left a beautiful quote about the artist and the art: “Seda-Schreiber lets you into his mind, and it turns out to be a worthwhile place to rummage around… (His work) is like receiving a long letter from a friend you didn’t know you had.” (Cat Yronwode). Sounds like my kinda artist. See more of his works at sweetestbaboon.blogspot.com.

2 responses to “Obama Said Knock You Out by Robt Seda-Schreiber

  1. Don’t call it a comeback
    He’s been here FOUR years
    Rockin his peers and puttin Romney in fear
    Makin the tears rain down like a MON-soon
    Listen to the bass go BOOM
    Explosion, overpowerin
    Over the competition, he’s towerin…
    Republicans payin’ the price!

    Another great piece by Mr. Seda-Schreiber.
    Fight on ’til NOV 4!

  2. Buenas Dias-
    Thanks so so much for posting my Obama piece. Now I’d like to ask a favor of you & your readers.
    I’d like to make this a bigger art project & I need your participation, both for me & our President.
    If you would please consider putting it somewhere in your town or nearby cool place, snapping a pic & emailing me a copy, that would be utterly delightful. I’d like to collect all of ’em & post on my blog. I, of course, will link to your stuff when I do.
    Everywhere from Chicago to Cali to Provincetown to DC to Mexico to Japan & all points elsewhere, you know who you are & where you are.
    Email it to friends around the globe & ask them the same.
    I’d love to make this a worldwide jam!
    Please help spread the gospel.
    Thanks again!

Leave a comment